Cookies help us to provide our website. By using the website, you agree that we set cookies.

“KSB AG was facing the challenge of replacing a historically developed sales information system used worldwide. A cooperative project team, consisting of KSB and consenso employees, analysed the established solution and developed relevant functional specifications including new requirements. In parallel with the conceptual design, prototypes were created and gradually transferred into productive operation in an agile approach. Thus, for the good of all parties involved, a quick achievement of objectives on a unified, easily extendable platform could be ensured. Thanks to a coaching model already established during the project period, a rapid transfer of the realised solution into KSB’s internal operation could be achieved.

The profound technical knowhow of consenso’s specialists combined with their broad process expertise is particularly impressive. consenso accompanied us throughout the entire project with great dedication and commitment and is our reliable partner not only for major projects.”

The

company

KSB is a leading supplier of pumps, valves and related services used in a broad variety of applications from building and industrial technology via water transport and waste water treatment through to power plant processes. Founded in 1871 in Frankenthal (Germany), the company possesses own distribution companies, production facilities and service operations on all continents and employs more than 16,000 people. In addition, 170 service facilities and more than 3,000 service employees of KSB ensure worldwide inspection and maintenance services.

Cookies helfen uns bei der Bereitstellung unserer Website. Durch die Nutzung der Website erklären Sie sich einverstanden, dass wir Cookies setzen.

"Die KSB AG stand vor der Herausforderung, ein weltweit genutztes und historisch gewachsenes Vertriebsinformationssystem abzulösen. In einem partnerschaftlichen Projektteam, bestehend aus KSB- & consenso-Mitarbeitern, wurde die etablierte Lösung analysiert und auf Basis eines Fachkonzeptes um neue Anforderungen ergänzt. Parallel zur Konzeption wurden in einem agilen Ansatz Prototypen erstellt und sukzessive in den produktiven Betrieb überführt. Zum Wohle aller Beteiligten konnte so eine schnelle Zielerreichung auf einer einheitlichen, leicht erweiterbaren Plattform gewährleistet werden.  Ein bereits während der Projektlaufzeit gelebtes Coaching-Modell ermöglichte es, die realisierte Lösung schnell in den KSB-internen Betrieb zu überführen.

Besonders beeindruckend ist das tiefe technische Know-how der consenso-Spezialisten, kombiniert mit einem breiten Prozesswissen. Mit viel Elan und Engagement hat uns consenso über den kompletten Projektverlauf hinweg begleitet und steht uns auch außerhalb größerer Projekte als verlässlicher Partner zur Seite.“

Das

Unternehmen

KSB ist ein führender Anbieter von Pumpen, Armaturen und zugehörigen Serviceleistungen. Diese kommen in einem breiten Anwendungsspektrum von der Gebäude- und Industrietechnik über den Wassertransport und die Abwasserreinigung bis hin zu kraftwerkstechnischen Prozessen zum Einsatz. Das 1871 in Frankenthal (Deutschland) gegründete Unternehmen ist mit eigenen Vertriebsgesellschaften, Fertigungsstätten und Servicebetrieben auf allen Kontinenten vertreten. KSB beschäftigt mehr als 16.000 Mitarbeiter. Mit 170 Servicestätten und über 3.000 Servicemitarbeitern stellt KSB außerdem weltweit Inspektions-, Wartungs- und Instandhaltungsdienste zur Verfügung.