Cookies help us to provide our website. By using the website, you agree that we set cookies.

GK OmniPOS implementation for Manufactum

May 25, 2018

The Manufactum group is currently running three sales formats including Manufactum, Brot&Butter (bread & butter) and Magazine, each with different (client-server) POS solutions.

In future, the GK OmniPOS solution shall be used in all formats.

Manufactum is planning the system-supported extension of so-called omni-channel processes such as Click&Collect, Click&Reserve or WebOrder&StoreReturn, the adjustment of the existing SAP architecture and the optimisation of existing processes.

SAP PO as well as SAP CAR will be integrated in technical and procedural terms as new modules within the system architecture. Manufactum will equip its SAP Retail with some new technology like the EHP8 upgrade and the SAP HANA database. The POS hardware will be replaced by the latest components and expanded by mobile POS systems with WLAN components – and its brand-new look will finally suit the beautiful Manufactum stores perfectly.

In October 2017, the project was started with a discover phase in order to evaluate and verify the requirements related to the new hardware and software. In the course of eight workshops, the technology (i.a. architecture, interfaces, hardware) and processes (i.a. voucher by email, inventory information live from the CAR system) were harmonised.

The project focuses i.a. on the AppEnablement technology, enabling the transfer of app data into the direct transaction screen of the POS, for example, when paying mail order invoices. The open invoice is taken from SAP Retail and the invoice amount is transferred to the POS system for payment.

The integration of “new” topics and technologies as well as their coexistence with (optimised) “old” processes and interfaces has high priority within the project. The aim is to ensure transparency for the end-user, and finally, thanks to the latter’s work ability, offer the end-customer a positive shopping experience and individual handling. This is ensured by a high priority on the parameters maintainability and operation as well as the new technologies and paths of integration.

The project work clearly shows Manufactum’s open-mindedness towards novelty, thus leading regularly to excellent and constructive discussions.

In 2018, a pilot location in Germany and – upon start – a new location in Austria will go live with the new hardware and software for Manufactum, followed by the prompt rollout into all Manufactum stores as well as into the other sales models afterwards.

 

From our competence centre Omni-Channel & Store Solutions
Categories: SAP OmniPOS by GK | SAP CAR | SAP HANA

Cookies helfen uns bei der Bereitstellung unserer Website. Durch die Nutzung der Website erklären Sie sich einverstanden, dass wir Cookies setzen.

GK OmniPOS-Implementierung bei Manufactum

25.05.2018

Die Manufactum-Gruppe betreibt mit Manufactum, Brot&Butter sowie dem Magazin aktuell drei Vertriebsformate mit jeweils unterschiedlichen (Client-Server-) Kassenlösungen.

Zukünftig soll in allen Formaten die GK OmniPOS-Lösung eingesetzt werden.

Manufactum plant den systemunterstützten Ausbau sogenannter Omnichannel-Prozesse wie Click&Collect, Click&Reserve oder Web-Order&Store-Retoure, will die bestehende SAP-Architektur angepassen und bestehende Prozesse optimieren.

Als neue Bausteine der Systemarchitektur werden eine SAP PO sowie das SAP CAR technisch und prozessual integriert. Das SAP Retail bekommt mit einem EHP8 Upgrade sowie der SAP HANA-Datenbank ein gutes Stück neuer Technologie von Manufactum verordnet. Die Kassenhardware wird durch neueste Komponenten ersetzt und um Mobile-POS Systeme mit WLAN-Komponenten erweitert - und wird mit diesem brandneuen Anstrich am Ende perfekt zu den wunderschönen Warenhäusern von Manufactum passen. Bei Kartenzahlungen setzt Manufactum auf eine beleglose Abwicklung.

Gestartet wurde das Projekt im Oktober 2017 mit einer Discoverphase zur Evaluierung und Verifizierung der Anforderungen an die neue Hard- und Software. Im Rahmen von insgesamt acht Workshops wurden Technik (u.a. Architektur, Schnittstellen, Hardware) und Prozesse (u.a. Bon per Mail, Bestandsinformationen live aus dem CAR) aufeinander angestimmt.

Ein Projekt-Schwerpunkt liegt auf der Technologie des AppEnablements, die den Transfer von App-Daten in den direkten Transaktionsscreen des POS ermöglicht. Zum Beispiel bei der Bezahlung von Versandhandelsrechnungen. Die offene Faktura wird aus dem SAP Retail gelesen und der Rechnungsbetrag zur Zahlung an das Kassensystem übergeben.

Die Integration „neuer“ Themen und Technologien und deren Co-Existenz mit (optimierten) „alten“ Prozessen und Schnittstellen genießt hohe Priorität im Projekt. Ziel ist es, für Transparenz beim End-User zu sorgen und über dessen Arbeitsfähigkeit letztlich dem Kunden ein tolles Einkaufserlebnis und eine individuelle Abwicklung zu bieten. Dies wird im Hintergrund durch eine hohe Priorität der Parameter Wartbarkeit und Betrieb sowie durch die neuen Technologien und Integrationswege gewährleistet.

In der Projektarbeit zeigt sich Manufactum ausnahmslos aufgeschlossen gegenüber Neuem, was regelmäßig in sehr guten und konstruktiven Diskussionen gipfelt.

2018 sollen ein Pilot-Standort in Deutschland und - mit Start - ein neuer Standort in Österreich mit der neuen Hard- und Software für Manufactum live gesetzt werden. Anschließend folgt zeitnah der Rollout in sämtliche Manufactum-Warenhäuser sowie anschließend in die anderen Vertriebsmodelle.

 

Aus unserem Competence Center Omnichannel & Store Solutions
Rubriken: SAP OmniPOS by GK | SAP CAR | SAP HANA