Cookies help us to provide our website. By using the website, you agree that we set cookies.

“With consenso, we have found a partner with whom we can discuss issues on an equal footing. In the context of the international implementation of our SAP BW solution, we succeeded in rolling out comprehensive reporting and planning applications to all our locations.

consenso’s profound process knowhow makes it easier to transfer information from the individual company processes into our reporting requirements. Especially the ability to identify new trends and implement innovative technologies shows us that, with consenso, we have a reliable partner at our side for the future.”

The

company

In 1957, Jakob Müller founded Rheinische Kunststoffwerke GmbH in Worms. The goal was to focus on the development and production of polyethylene film and its promotion, while the sister company Renolit developed and produced PVC film. In the last ten years, the company focused on the expansion outside Europe commencing with the first location in the Far East. Since 2004, RKW’s subsidiary in Vietnam has been part of the corporate group. In the year 2009, the company started its first “greenfield project”, thus building its first production site on the African continent in Egypt. In 2015, RKW took over the companies Hyplast NV in Hoogstraten in Belgium and the former Biofoil Film GmbH in Unseburg near Magdeburg. Prior to this, the business division concerned had been transformed into an independent legal entity within RKW Agri GmbH.

Cookies helfen uns bei der Bereitstellung unserer Website. Durch die Nutzung der Website erklären Sie sich einverstanden, dass wir Cookies setzen.

„Mit der consenso haben wir einen Partner gefunden, mit dem wir Themen auf Augenhöhe diskutieren können. Bei der internationalen Einführung unserer SAP BW Lösung ist es uns gelungen, umfassende Reporting- und Planungsanwendungen an all unsere Standorte auszurollen.

Das tiefgreifende Prozess-Know-How der consenso erleichtert es uns, die Informationen aus den individuellen Unternehmensprozessen in unsere Reportinganforderungen zu überführen. Besonders die Fähigkeit neue Trends zu erkennen und innovative Technologien einzuführen, zeigt uns, dass wir mit der consenso einen verlässlichen Partner für die Zukunft an unserer Seite haben.“

Das

Unternehmen

1957 gründete Jakob Müller in Worms die Rheinische Kunststoffwerke GmbH. Ziel war es, sich auf die Entwicklung und Produktion von Polyethylenfolien zu konzentrieren und diese voranzutreiben, während die Schwestergesellschaft Renolit PVC-Folien entwickelt und  roduziert. In den vergangenen zehn Jahren stand die Expansion außerhalb Europas im Fokus, beginnend mit dem ersten Standort in Fernost. Seit 2004 zählt die RKW-Tochtergesellschaft in Vietnam zur Unternehmensgruppe. Im Jahre 2009 hat das Unternehmen sein erstes „Greenfield- Projekt“ in Angriff genommen und damit in Ägypten seine erste Produktionsstätte auf dem afrikanischen Kontinent gegründet. 2015 übernahm RKW die Hyplast NV im belgischen Hoogstraten und die ehemalige Biofol Film GmbH in Unseburg bei Magdeburg. Zuvor war der betreffende Geschäftsbereich in der RKW Agri GmbH rechtlich verselbstständigt worden.