Cookies help us to provide our website. By using the website, you agree that we set cookies.

“Take care of tomorrow today! This slogan represents the mission statement of the company Schönmackers. Today, we keep in mind the future and focus our activities accordingly. In consenso, we have a long-term partner at our side, who always supports our objectives in the SAP environment quickly and competently.”

The

company

In 1956, economy was booming, and Germany was destined to become a throwaway society. Between 1950 and 1961, household waste doubled, wild rubbish dumps began to sprout up like mushrooms. Consistent waste legislation did not exist, environmental protection was not yet an issue. However, Josefine and Theo Schönmackers stood up for clean conditions very early and founded their joint disposal company in Kempen.

In the meantime, the company has evolved into an experienced technology and system leader in the recycling economy in NRW. Until today, Schönmackers with its approx. 1,400 employees at 20 locations has been focusing on economic and ecological action as a central component of the corporate philosophy. After all, we take care of tomorrow today.

Cookies helfen uns bei der Bereitstellung unserer Website. Durch die Nutzung der Website erklären Sie sich einverstanden, dass wir Cookies setzen.

„Heute für morgen sorgen! In diesem Satz steckt die Firmenphilosophie des Unternehmens  Schönmackers. Wir denken heute an die Zukunft und richten unser Handeln danach aus. Mit consenso haben wir einen langjährigen Partner, der uns in unseren Zielen im SAP-Umfeld immer kurzfristig und kompetent zur Seite steht.“

Das

Unternehmen

1956 boomte die Wirtschaft, Deutschland entwickelte sich zur Wegwerfgesellschaft. Zwischen 1950 und 1961 verdoppelte sich das Hausmüllvolumen, wilde Müllplätze schossen wie Pilze aus dem Boden. Einheitliche Abfallgesetze gab es nicht, Umweltschutz war längst noch kein Thema. Josefine und Theo Schönmackers machten sich dagegen schon frühzeitig für saubere Verhältnisse stark und gründeten in Kempen ihr gemeinsames Entsorgungsunternehmen.

Inzwischen hat sich der Betrieb zu einem erfahrenen Technologie- und Systemführer der Kreislaufwirtschaft in NRW entwickelt. Bis heute steht für Schönmackers mit rund 1.400 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern an 20 Standorten ökonomisches und ökologisches Handeln als zentraler Bestandteil der Unternehmensphilosophie weiterhin im Fokus. Schließlich sorgen wir schon heute für morgen.